Little Big Town have won ACM Vocal Group of the Year three times, as have Lady Antebellum, while Rascal Flatts are seven-time winners of the honor. Though they're the veterans in this category, the other two groups nominated in 2017 have a history in the category as well: It is the fifth time that Eli Young Band have been nominated for Vocal Group of the Year at the ACM Awards, and Old Dominion's second time as nominees.

LBT, currently in the middle of their Ryman residency, were named Vocal Group of the Year at the 2016 CMA Awards -- their fifth consecutive win. Late in 2016, they revealed that Taylor Swift wrote their newest single, “Better Man," off their new album, The Breaker; that release is Little Big Town's eighth studio album and the followup to Wanderlust.

Hillary Scott, Charles Kelley and Dave Haywood of Lady A dropped "You Look Good" in January, after a brief step away from the spotlight. They're gearing up for a busy year in 2017, though, including their You Look Good World Tour with Kelsea Ballerini and rising star Brett Young; a new studio album, Heart Breakand a stop at WE Fest 2017 in August.

Mike Eli, James Young, Jon Jones and Chris Thompson of EYB recently wrapped up a headlining tour that began in November. Known for hit singles such as “Crazy Girl,” “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” and “Drunk Last Night,” the group has most recently released "Saltwater Gospel" as a single, the first from their upcoming record.

In 2016, the five guys of Old Dominion were openers for Kenny Chesney on his Spread the Love Tour, and they also headlined their own trek, the 2016 Meat and Candy Tour. Their newest single is "Song for Another Time,"  the third single from their critically acclaimed debut album.

And then there's Rascal Flatts: The country trio -- Gary LeVox, Jay DeMarcus and Joe Don Rooney -- last released a new studio album, Rewind, in 2014. In late 2016, they released a Christmas project, which they were recording while working on their next new record. In early January, they shared their first single from that upcoming project, "Yours If You Want It."

Who should win Vocal Group of the Year at the 2017 ACM Awards? Vote for your pick in the poll below as often as once an hour until 11:59PM ET on March 30. We’ll compile the results for our readers vs. staff predictions prior to this year’s ACMs.

The 2017 ACM Awards are set to take place in Las Vegas, Nev., on April 2, and air live on CBS beginning at 8PM ET. For the first time ever, the show will take place at T-Mobile Arena; Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley will return as co-hosts.

The Boot will be staying up late covering the most buzzed-about winners, fashion and moments at the 2017 ACM Awards. Readers can watch along with us by checking back to for the latest ACMs headlines, liking The Boot on Facebook and following The Boot on Twitter.

Country Artists React to the 2017 ACM Awards Nominations

How Well Do You Know the ACM Awards?

More From TheBoot