Little Big Town

Little Big Town are a quartet made up of Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet and Jimi Westbrook. Together since 1998, the group started out on Mercury Nashville, although they did not release any projects with the label; instead, LBT released their self-titled debut album in 2002, on Monument Nashville. The disc only produced one Top 40 single, "Don't Waste My Time." In 2005, Little Big Town released 'The Road to Here' on Equity Music Group; the record included their first Top 5 hit, "Bring It on Home," but it wasn't until signing with Capitol Records that the band found continued commercial success. Their 2010 project, 'The Reason Why', landed at the top of the charts, as did their second album on Capitol, 2012's 'Tornado' -- the record that gave LBT their first No. 1 hit, "Pontoon." Little Big Town became members of the Grand Ole Opry in 2014. In 2016, the group released 'Better Man,' which was written by Taylor Swift, and the song skyrocketed to the top of the charts, earning the title of CMA Song of the Year as well a two Grammy nominations.

Load More Articles