It's been more than five years since Thompson Square have released an album, and as they get set to release their third studio project in June, they have shared five tracks off the upcoming, Masterpiece, with their fans ahead of time. Readers can press play above to hear the title track. The husband-and-wife team of Keifer and Shawna Thompson say the name of the album is a reflection of what they are pursuing in their music career.

“This album is called Masterpiece, and the definition of a masterpiece is an artist’s life’s work,” Keifer Thompspn says in a press release. “When we’re 80 years old and we look back, we want to be able to say we’re really proud of all the stuff we did.”

Along with the title track, the album includes the upbeat love story, “A Love Like This,” a fun, mid-tempo anthem on “Millionaires,” the sultry “Up in Smoke” and a slow and romantic tune, “Let’s Do Something Stupid."

“It is extremely diverse,” Shawna Thompson says of the song selection. “We didn’t design it that way, but Keifer and I love all types of music, and I think that shows more on this record than any of the others.”

Produced by Nathan Chapman and Dan Huff, the 11-track album will be available in its entirety on June 1. Thompson Square, who left their label in July, haven't released an album since Just Feels Good in 2013.Their most recent single is 2016’s “You Make It Look So Good;” the Thompsons welcomed their first child, son Rigney Cooper Thompson, that same year.

Country's Greatest Love Stories

Do You Know Thompson Square's Connection to Rascal Flatts?

More From TheBoot