Fomerly one-half of the Civil Wars, Joy Williams is set to release a new solo album, Front Porchon May 3 via Sensibility/Thirty Tigers. The project is available for pre-order now, and includes an instant download of the title track.

Readers can press play above to listen to "Front Porch." Williams shared two additional songs off the album, "The Trouble With Wanting" and "Canary," last fall, which are also available immediately. Williams recorded the album during her pregnancy with her second child, Poppy Louise, and says that the project is influenced heavily by that time in her life.

"There is an energy that is very creative in having a baby," Williams says in a press release. "It gives a sense of urgency on top of all the creative energy. Cellularly, your body is experiencing something really different. Everything you are feeling is elevated. And you have a time-stamped sense of urgency.”

Front Porch was produced by Kenneth Pattengale of the Milk Carton Kids, and engineered by Matt Ross-Spang. Williams' maternal role and settling into her family and sense of place is a prevalent theme on the album.

“So much of this is about coming home,” says Williams. “Whether to a physical place or to yourself. The lines on my face, I can see them more clearly now. But a lot of them are laugh lines. This record feels like breathing more deeply into who I am. Come what may."

Williams kicks off an extensive tour schedule next month. Details are available on her website.

Joy Williams, Front Porch Track Listing:

1. "Canary"
2. "Front Porch"
3. "When Does a Heart Move On"
4. "All I Need"
5. "The Trouble With Wanting"
6. "No Place Like You"
7. "One and Only"
8. "When Creation Was Young"
9. "Preacher’s Daughter"
10. "Hotel St. Cecilia"
11. "Be With You"
12. "Look How Far We’ve Come"

More From TheBoot