Jim Lauderdale has announced plans for a new album, This Changes Everything. The project is due out on Sept. 30 on Lauderdale's own label, Sky Crunch Records.

To record This Changes Everything, Lauderdale took advantage of a short, one-day break in his summer tour schedule. For his recording session, which took place at a studio in Austin, Texas, the singer-songwriter called on Tommy Detamore to produce and add pedal steel. Drummer Tom Lewis, pianist Floyd Domino, fiddle player Bobby Flores and bassist Kevin Smith rounded out Lauderdale's studio band, while Brennen Leigh, Noel McKay and Sunny Sweeney provided background vocals.

Lauderdale wrote the 11 songs that appear on This Changes Everything with Bruce Robison, Hayes Carll, Daryl Burgess, Odie Blackmon and Frank Dycus. Included on the disc is "We Really Shouldn't Be Doing This," a new version of one of Lauderdale's 14 songs recorded by George Strait. A full track listing can be seen below.

In late September, Strait and Lauderdale will reunite when Strait presents Lauderdale with the WagonMaster Award at the 2016 Americana Music Awards. The WagonMaster Award is a lifetime achievement honor, named after Porter Wagoner, that the Americana Music Association presents to those who have made exceptionally valuable contributions to the genre.

"I was already a fan of George Strait when he began recording my songs," says Lauderdale in a press release, "and his support really opened up a lot of doors for me. It allowed me to make the kind of music I want to make and release it the way I want to release it. It allowed me to create. This award is one of the most important things to happen to me, in my life and my career."

More information about Lauderdale can be found on his official website.

Jim Lauderdale, This Changes Everything Track Listing:

1. "This Changes Everything"
2. "You Turn Me Around"
3. "It All Started and Ended With You"
4. "The Weakness of Two Hearts"
5. "Lost in the Shuffle"
6. "There Is a Horizon"
7. "All the Rage in Paris"
8. "Nobody's Fault"
9. "I'll Still Be Around"
10. "We Really Shouldn't Be Doing This"
11. "Drive"

More of 2016's New Country Releases

More From TheBoot