Dailey and Vincent swept the IBMA (International Bluegrass Music Association) Award nominations this year with a whopping 10 nods.

Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out follow the duo with six nods, while Michael Cleveland and Flamekeeper, Sam Bush and the Grascals racked up five nominations each.

Daily and Vincent's 10 award nominations put them in contention with some other heavy hitters including the Del McCoury Band for Entertainer of the Year (which was one of three IBMA honors the duo won last year), the Gibson Brothers for Vocal Group of the Year, The Grascals for Album of the Year, Blue Highway for Recorded Event of the Year, Larry Sparks for Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year and Sam Bush for Song of the Year. And that's just for starters.

Nominations across all categories represent traditional bluegrass and more alternative versions. The Infamous Stringdusters are up for Instrumental Group of the Year while pioneer Sam Bush scored several nods including the aforementioned Song of the Year consideration for what may be the sentimental favorite 'The Ballad of Stringbean and Estelle.' Sam co-wrote the song with Guy Clark and Verlon Thompson as a tribute to beloved musician David 'Stringbean' Akeman' and his wife Estelle. The pair were brutally murdered in 1973 when they returned to their humble Nashville-area home after Stringbean had taped an episode of 'Hee Haw' and encountered thieves laying in wait.

The 21st annual IBMA Awards ceremony takes place Thursday, September 30, at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. John Hartford and Louise Scruggs have been announced as the 2010 inductees into the Bluegrass Hall of Fame. For more information about the event and how to attend, click here.

Click here for the complete list of 2010 IBMA Award nominees.