Brett Eldredge had so much fun getting into the holiday spirit with his 2016 Christmas album, Glow, that he's back for more, according to a new announcement. After teasing in June of 2018 that he had more holiday music in the works, the country star has officially unveiled his upcoming deluxe edition of Glow, which is set for release on Oct. 26.

"I love Christmas music more than just about anything in the world," Eldredge explained in a press release. "The (sleigh) ride Glow has taken me on has been so much fun, so now we've decided to make it deluxe! We're also touring with these holiday songs in some of the most magical Christmas cities in North America. I can't wait!"

At a recent media event, Eldredge elaborated to The Boot and other reporters about the details of recording the deluxe edition of the project. "I went back to New York, lived in the city, just dove in deep and got into the Christmas spirit in the middle of May again," he recalls. "So it was an amazing experience, and I think that it took [Glow] to a whole other level."

He also added that he plans to enjoy Christmas this year by going home to Illinois with his dog, Edgar Boogie. "It's exciting because he gets to run around in the country and go crazy," Eldredge goes on to say. "Having a dog, you have to hang the bulbs on the tree not as low so he doesn't try to eat them, because he thinks they're tennis balls or something. So that was a little bit of a problem at the beginning, when we first got ornaments and stuff, but now he's pretty well trained. I try not to let him terrorize Christmas too much, but I'll love him either way."

Eldredge has announced live show dates in support of the new deluxe album in Windsor, Ontario, Canada; Chicago, Ill.; and New York City, as well as two dates in Nashville, between Nov. 30 and Dec. 15. For full details, head over to his website.

Brett Eldredge, Glow Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

1. "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!"
2. "Baby, It’s Cold Outside" (ft. Meghan Trainor)
3. "I'll Be Home for Christmas"
4. "The Christmas Song"
5. "Silent Night"
6. "Glow"
7. "Do You Hear What I Hear?" *
8. "Winter Wonderland"
9. "O Holy Night"
10. "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas"
11. "Silver Bells" *
12. "It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas"
13. "The First Noel"
14. "Sleigh Ride" *
15. "White Christmas"
16. "A Holly Jolly Christmas" *
17. "Christmas Time Is Here" *
18. "The First Noel (a cappella)"

* new to the deluxe edition

Brett Eldredge's Best Instagrams

More From TheBoot