The 2018 Ameripolitan Music Awards were crowned Tuesday night (Feb. 13). Nikki Lane, Luke Bell and more took home trophies at the annual awards ceremony, which celebrates the best in outlaw country, honky-tonk music, rockabilly and more.

The Ameripolitan Music Awards include 16 categories (along with special awards). Lane won in the Outlaw Female category, while Bell took home the Honky-Tonk Male prize. Other winners include Cody Jinks for Outlaw Male, Whitey Morgan and the 78's for Outlaw Group and Billy Matta for Western Swing Male. A complete list of this year's winners is below.

Also at the 2018 Ameripolitan Music Awards, Sun Records founder Sam Phillips was awarded the Legend Award; Brian Setzer received the Master Award; Lloyd Green took home the Founder of the Sound trophy; and Jim Heath earned the Keeper of the Key honor. In a bit of a nod to Phillips and Sun Records, the ceremony took place, for the first time, in Memphis, Tenn.

Coined by Dale Watson, who organizes the Ameripolitan Music Awards, the word "Ameripolitan" describes music that “honors tradition while demonstrating exceptional originality, creativity and musicianship.” The Ameripolitan Music Awards, according to the event's website website, were "created to benefit and acknowledge artists whose work does not readily conform to the tastes of today’s ‘country’ or other music genres and organizations. It also provides fans with a means of finding these artists and their music.”

2018 Ameripolitan Music Awards Winners

Honky-Tonk Female: Brennen Leigh
Honky-Tonk Male: Luke Bell
Honky-Tonk Group: The Reeves Brothers
Outlaw Female: Nikki Lane
Outlaw Male: Cody Jinks
Outlaw Group: Whitey Morgan and the 78’s
Rockabilly Female: Bailey Dee
Rockabilly Male: Al Dual
Rockabilly Group: The Go Getters
Western Swing Female: Sophia Johnson
Western Swing Male: Billy Matta
Western Swing Group: The Carolyn Sills Combo
Musician of the Year: Chris Scruggs
Venue of the Year: Sportsmen’s Tavern, Buffalo, N.Y.
Festival of the Year: New England Shake Up, Sturbridge, Mass.
DJ of the Year: WB Walker, Old Soul Radio Show Podcast

More From TheBoot