California country artist Sam Outlaw has announced his sophomore album. Tenderheart is due out on April 14, via Six Shooter Records.

According to a press release, Tenderheart will expand on the "SoCal country" sound that Outlaw introduced on 2015's Angeleno, his debut disc; "thematically," the release explains, "Tenderheart is a thesis on self-discovery and the power of love."

Outlaw recorded the 13 tracks on Tenderheart in the San Fernando Valley; he co-produced the project with Martin Pradler and used many of the same musicians as he did on Angeleno, including Dawes' Taylor Goldsmith and My Morning Jacket's Bo Koster. A complete track listing for the record is below, and readers can press play below to watch a teaser trailer for the disc and hear a snippet of its lead track, "Everyone's Looking for Home."

"You can't underestimate the importance of the aesthetic in which I live. There is something special about Los Angeles, a special sadness ... You can sense that," Outlaw tells Rolling Stone Country. "That's why there's a unique type of country music that comes out of LA."

Outlaw, who became a father in May of 2016, will be touring in support of Tenderheart as well. A list of upcoming shows is available on his official website.

Sam Outlaw, Tenderheart Track Listing:

1. "Everyone’s Looking for Home"
2. "Bottomless Mimosas"
3. "Bougainvillea, I Think"
4. "Tenderheart"
5. "Trouble"
6. "She’s Playing Hard to Get (Rid Of)"
7. "Two Broken Hearts"
8. "Diamond Ring"
9. "Say It to Me"
10. "All My Life"
11. "Dry in the Sun
12. "Now She Tells Me"
13. "Look at You Now"

Watch a Trailer for Sam Outlaw's Tenderheart

More New Albums Coming in 2017

More From TheBoot