Randy Travis has been out of the hospital for less than a month, but he's already focusing on his award-winning music career.

The 'Three Wooden Crosses' singer will release his 21st studio album, 'Influence Vol. 1: The Man I Am,' on Oct. 1 through Warner Brothers. The 13-song album includes songs by artists that Travis says were instrumental to his own musical career, including Merle Haggard, George Jones, Waylon Jennings and Lefty Frizzell.

“When I think of my musical heroes of yesteryear, or the younger stars of this year, I am reminded that it is true we learn from the ones ahead of us, and teach the ones that follow," Travis explains. "They are the reason I chose to make this album."

Travis was hospitalized in July for a serious heart condition. He's continuing to receive treatment for that, as well as the after effects of a stroke, which his physicians say will take months to recover from fully.

His physical ailments aren't the only trouble the 54-year-old has dealt with in recent months, however. Travis also faced legal woes following two arrests while intoxicated, but the singer, who is now sober, says he is looking forward to his new lease on life.

“I think that we all have to deal with certain setbacks and issues throughout our lives,” he reflects. “But, despite the challenges, I’m making my way back to where I want to be."

Randy Travis, 'Influence Vol. 1: The Man I Am' Track Listing:

1. 'Someday We’ll Look Back'
2. 'Big Butter And Egg Man'
3. 'What Have You Got Planned Tonight Diana'
4. 'Ever Changing Woman'
5. 'Pennies From Heaven'
6. 'Thanks a Lot'
7. 'Trouble in Mind'
8. 'My Mary'
9. 'Saginaw, Michigan'
10. 'Always on a Mountain (When I Fall)'
11. '(Because) You Asked Me To'
12. 'Why Baby Why'
13. 'Tonight I’m Playing Possum' (Duet With Joe Nichols)

Randy Travis Through the Years

7 Unforgettable Randy Travis Moments

More From TheBoot