Kip Moore has announced plans for his third studio album. Slowheart is due out on Sept. 8.

Rolling Stone reported the news of Moore's new record on Wednesday (June 21), in an in-depth interview with the singer. Slowheart will feature 13 tracks, 11 of which were co-written by Moore. Titles include "Bittersweet Company," "Just Another Girl" and "Guitar Man," a song that Moore calls "my life story."

"I remember being that guy, having all those dreams. Constantly feeling like, 'Am I ever going to get where I want to get?'" Moore recalls. "And that night, I overheard someone say, 'Man, that guy is good.' No one knew his name, he was faceless. I just remember being him, giving everybody the time of their lives one night. And then I would go home by myself and feel empty, because there was so much more I could accomplish."

Those two non-Moore-penned tracks on Slowheart are Moore's first time ever recording outside material. They're named "Plead the Fifth" and "The Bull."

"That's my song," Moore says of "The Bull." "[It's for] anybody that's had any doubt in me. I heard all the rumbles when I went away for a minute from radio. I heard what other promoters, other labels, said about me. That's my middle finger to everybody and saying, 'F--k that, we're going strong.' I've always been that guy in the song."

Moore tells Rolling Stone that, at the beginning of creating Slowheart, he didn't even tell his label that he was working on another album.

"I believe in music so much, and I care so much ... It's what has made me successful, and it's what has made me a depressed human being at times," Moore admits. "I'm trying to find that balance better, and I've come to be more at peace with knowing that. So I took this year and let go of the steering wheel. I let the music make itself."

"More Girls Like You," the first single from Slowheart, is out now.

Kip Moore, Slowheart Track Listing:

1. "Plead the Fifth" (Luke Dick, Josh Kear)
2. "Just Another Girl" (Kip Moore, Westin Davis, Ben Helson)
3. "I've Been Around" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
4. "Fast Women" (Kip Moore, Blair Daly, Westin Davis, Troy Verges)
5. "Bitter Sweet Company" (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)
6. "Sunburn" (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller, Steven Olsen)
7. "More Girls Like You" (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
8. "The Bull" (Jon Randall, Luke Dick)
9. "Blonde" (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
10. "Good Thing" (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)
11. "Last Shot" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, David Lee Murphy)
12. "Try Again" (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
13. "Guitar Man" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, Westin Davis)

More New Albums Coming in 2017

More From TheBoot