He used to serve up biscuits and gravy but now former Cracker Barrel Old Country Store server Jason Michael Carroll is set to give customers something more suited to his recent profession.

The singer's new CD 'Numbers' marks him as the first artist ever signed by the company's exclusive music program who once worked in one of its restaurants. The North Carolina native started singing in public while working as a server at the Cracker Barrel in Henderson, N.C.

The 12-track CD includes 'Alyssa Lies,' a No. 5 hit in 2007. Jason says of the album's title track, 'Numbers,' which was written by Patrick Davis and Rodney Clawson, "Most numbers mean absolutely nothing but some of them, like the date you meet the person you are going to spend the rest of your life with, mean everything."

Jason's album joins an impressive collection of other recent Cracker Barrel releases, including Alabama guitarist Teddy Gentry's 'Best New Nashville' featuring songs by a dozen new artists, Randy Travis' self-titled album, Kenny Rogers' The Love of God, 'The Grascals & Friends - Country Classics With A Bluegrass Spin. Also on the Cracker Barrel roster: Motown legend Smokey Robinson, Rodney Atkins, Mandy Barnett, Craig Morgan, Wynonna, Alan Jackson, Zac Brown Band, George Jones, Montgomery Gentry, Dolly Parton, Josh Turner, Sara Evans and many more.

'Numbers' is available today (July 25) exclusively at all Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations and online at www.crackerbarrel.com.

Look for Jason Michael Carroll to perform on the porches of some Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations this summer. Dates and times will be posted here as soon as they become available.

'Numbers' Track Listing:

1. 'This Is for the Lonely'

2. 'Numbers'

3. 'Ray of Hope'

4. 'Meet Me in the Barn'

5. 'Hell or Hallelujah'

6. 'Can I Get an Amen'

7. 'My Favorite'

8. 'Don't Know Why'

9. 'Let Me'

10. 'Stray'

11. 'Last Word'

12. 'Alyssa Lies'

More From TheBoot