The 2016 Ameripolitan Music Awards are set to take place in mid-February, and in addition to honoring Western swing, honky-tonk, rockabilly and outlaw musicians, Charley PrideWanda Jackson and Red Simpson will also be receiving special awards.

Jackson and Simpson will be presented with the Founder of the Sound recognition, while Pride will receive a Master Award. He is only the second recipient of the award, following the late Ray Price.

“Charley Pride’s music spans several generations, blazed new trails and has never compromised his roots," says Dale Watson, who founded the Ameripolitan Music Awards. "This makes him perfect for the highest honor we can bestow, the Ameripolitan Master Award.”

Ray Benson is set to host the 2016 Ameripolitan Music Awards, which will take place at the Paramount Theatre in Austin, Texas, on Feb. 16. The show will crown female, male and group winners in each of its categories, and organizers are giving fans a chance to vote for their favorite artists through Dec. 26 using the Ameripolitan 2016 app for iPhone and Android. Information about the app and a list of nominees can be found at Voting is also available online.

The 2016 Ameripolitan Music Awards will also feature performances from Pride, Jackson, Simpson, Billy Joe Shaver, James Hand, Doyle and Debbie, Georgette Jones, Justin Trevino, Rosie Flores, Whitey Morgan, Kim Lenz, Charlie Thompson, the Country Side of Harmonica Sam, Jason Roberts, Unknown Hinson and more.

“The 2016 awards show will be the coming-of-age for the genre,” Watson says. “The performance lineup will be a ‘who’s who’ in the industry, not to mention having a music giant like Ray Benson hosting. We also have several big surprises in store that will electrify fans. This year, we are taking the Ameripolitan Music Awards to a new level."