Carrie Underwood's 'Greatest Hits: Decade #1' has been voted Album of the Month for December 2014 by The Boot's readers.

Underwood earned the top spot against new releases from Willie Nelson (‘December Day: Willie’s Stash, Vol. 1’) and Tracy Lawrence (‘Greatest Hits: Evolution’), claiming almost 70 percent of the votes. Those results shouldn't be much of a surprise: Excitement for the album has been high since the songstress announced it -- and 'Something in the Water,' the lead single -- on 'Today' in late September.

“It’s really kind of a joyous, uplifting song about changing your life for the better and kind of having that ‘a-ha’ moment, to waking up and your life being different from that moment forward," Underwood says of 'Something in the Water,' which is one of two new songs on the record.

The second new tune, 'Little Toy Guns,' has not yet been released, but Underwood has revealed its subject matter.

“There’s a little girl, and she hears her parents fighting ... So it’s basically her saying, in her words, I wish their words weren't real. I wish they were like little toy guns and they didn't hurt you," she says. "It’s a really tempo-driven song as well, so it’s kind of a bit of a juxtaposition as far as the story content and the music."

'Greatest Hits: Decade #1' features 25 tracks across two discs, including four songs in never-before-released versions: writing session renditions of ‘So Small,’ ‘Last Name’ and ‘Mama’s Song,’ as well as a duet of the hymn ‘How Great Thou Art,’ featuring Vince Gill, from the from the 2011 TV special ‘ACM Presents: Girls’ Night Out.'

And for those looking for even more new music from Underwood, the mother-to-be has great news: There's another album already in the works.

“I’ve been writing a lot. It feels really good,” Underwood says. "It’s just a progression, a different sound without losing myself in it. I’m not taking some crazy musical departure from what I’ve done, but it definitely feels different. It will feel different, look different, sound different.”

'Greatest Hits: Decade #1' will be released on Dec. 9. It is available for pre-order here.

Carrie Underwood, 'Greatest Hits: Decade #1' Track Listing:

Disc 1

1. ‘Something in the Water’
2. ‘Little Toy Guns’
3. ‘Inside Your Heaven’
4. ‘Jesus, Take the Wheel’
5. ‘Don’t Forget to Remember Me’
6. ‘Before He Cheats’
7. ‘Wasted’
8. ‘So Small’
9. ‘All-American Girl’
10. ‘Last Name’
11. ‘Just a Dream’
12. ‘I Told You So’ (feat. Randy Travis)

Disc 2

1. ‘Cowboy Casanova’
2. ‘Temporary Home’
3. ‘Undo It’
4. ‘Mama’s Song’
5. ‘Remind Me’ (duet with Brad Paisley)
6. ‘Good Girl’
7. ‘Blown Away’
8. ‘Two Black Cadillacs’
9. ‘See You Again’
10. ‘How Great Thou Art’ (with Vince Gill) [Live from ACM Presents: Girls’ Night Out]*
11. ‘So Small’ (writing session worktape 1/24/07)*
12. ‘Last Name’ (writing session worktape 1/22/07)*
13. ‘Mama’s Song’ (writing session worktape 2/5/09)*

* (Never-before-released version)

You Think You Know Carrie Underwood?