Blackberry Smoke have announced a new album. Like an Arrow, the group's fifth studio album, is set for release on Oct. 14.

Like an Arrow, which Blackberry Smoke self-produced, will feature 12 tracks and be released through 3 Legged Records. The album, recorded at the Quarry Recording Studio in Kennesaw, Ga., includes a song featuring Gregg Allman, called "Free on the Wing," as its final tune; a complete track listing is below.

“This album is the self-produced culmination of 15 years of trying to plant our flag in the musical landscape," says Charlie Starr in a press release. "We couldn’t be more proud of it.”

Fans can press play below to hear Like an Arrow's lead track, "Waiting for the Thunder." The tune is a rockin' song about danger on the horizon set against a heavy guitar line: "The wind will blow and the rain will fall," the chorus goes. "Are we waiting for the thunder? / Or will the lightning get us all?"

"Simply put, it's a rock 'n' roll song. It's the statement we want to make, musically," Starr tells Rolling Stone Country. "Lyrically, I think maybe it touches on how crazy the world seems right now."

"Waiting for the Thunder" is available now on iTunes. Like an Arrow is available for pre-order on Blackberry Smoke's website, where fans can also find a list of the band's upcoming tour dates.

Blackberry Smoke, Like an Arrow Track Listing:

1. "Waiting for the Thunder"
2. "Let It Burn"
3. "The Good Life"
4. "What Comes Naturally"
5. "Running Through Time"
6. "Like an Arrow"
7. "Ought to Know"
8. "Sunrise in Texas"
9. "Ain’t Gonna Wait"
10. "Workin’ for a Workin’ Man"
11. "Believe You Me"
12. "Free on the Wing" (featuring Gregg Allman)

Listen to Blackberry Smoke, "Waiting for the Thunder":

More From TheBoot