Ashley McBryde is getting ready to drop her brand-new album, Girl Going Nowhere, on March 30. The project will be the up-and-comer's first since signing with Warner Music Nashville; it was produced by Jay Joyce.

McBryde had a hand in writing each of the 11 tracks on Girl Going Nowhere, an autobiographical collection. Her first single off of the project, "A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega," is already making waves in the country music world, and fans can hear (and see the music video for) "American Scandal" below. The record's title track, meanwhile, is one that McBryde says was written after the death of country music legend Guy Clark.

Warner Nashville
Warner Nashville

"I'm not a pretty crier, and I got to my write with Jeremy Bussey that morning, red and blotchy," McBryde shares in a press release. "So, he said, 'For Guy, maybe we should write a good song, one you’d want to play at the Opry someday.' So, I told the story of when I was back in Algebra class, and we were going around the room saying what we wanted to do when we grew up. When it got to me, I said, 'I'm going to move to Nashville and write songs, and they're going to be on the radio.' The teacher looked at me and said, ‘That won’t happen, and you better have a good backup plan.' It didn't put the fire out, it just added to it."

McBryde will be touring with Luke Combs and Miranda Lambert in early 2018; a full tour schedule is available on her websiteGirl Going Nowhere is available for pre-sale now.

Ashley McBryde, Girl Going Nowhere Track Listing:

1. “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Bussey)
2. “Radioland” (Ashley McBryde, Autumn McEntire, Chris Roberts)
3. “American Scandal” (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Terri Jo Box)
4. “Southern Babylon” (Ashley McBryde, Tommy Collier)
5. “The Jacket” (Ashley McBryde, Olivia Rudeen, Neal Cotty)
6. “Livin’ Next to Leroy” (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford)
7. “A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega” (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Jesse Rice)
8. “Andy” (I Can’t Live Without You)" (Ashley McBryde)
9. “El Dorado” (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Patrick Savage)
10. “Tired of Being Happy” (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Blue Foley)
11. “Home Sweet Highway” (Ashley McBryde, CJ Field, Blue Foley)

Watch Ashley McBryde's "American Scandal" Music Video

Ashley McBryde + More Artists to Watch in 2018

More From TheBoot