Amos Lee is set to release his fifth studio album in October, but readers of The Boot get to hear -- and see -- part of the project early via this exclusive sneak peek.

'Mountains of Sorrow, Rivers of Song' is scheduled to drop on Oct. 8 via Blue Note Records. It is the followup to Lee's acclaimed 2011 release 'Mission Bell,' which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and Billboard Rock Albums charts and contained the No. 1 hit single 'Windows Are Rolled Down.'

Lee traveled to Nashville for the new project, working with producer Jay Joyce in an East Nashville church Joyce recently converted into a recording studio.

“I've always enjoyed it down there, so I thought I'd bring my band and see how a bunch of Philly guys fit in," says Lee. "Jay brings a musicality, a different kind of ear. He definitely hears things in ways that I don’t, and brings out extra dimensions in the songs.”

Alison Krauss and Patty Griffin lend their voices to the album, which also features top instrumentalists Jerry Douglas (Alison Krauss & Union Station), Mickey Raphael (Willie Nelson and Family) and Jeff Coffin (Dave Matthews Band).

'Mountains of Sorrow, Rivers of Song' is Lee's first studio album to feature his road band. He will tour extensively to promote it in the fall, with details to be announced soon. The singer also debuted the cover art for the project, as done by Folio Illustration, exclusively on The Boot.

Enter below to win an acoustic guitar signed by Amos Lee. Be sure to read our official contest rules, and good luck!