The 2014 ACM Awards are one month away, and the category of Songwriter of the Year is going to be a tough one.

Rhett Akins had another huge year, writing so many hits in 2013 that he and his son, Thomas Rhett, made history with a crazy string of success.

Rodney Clawson also struck it big again, writing songs including Luke Bryan's 'Crash My Party' and Tim McGraw's 'One of Those Nights , while Ashley Gorley scored with Bryan's 'That's My Kind of Night,' among many more.

Luke Laird had hits with everyone from Kacey Musgraves, to Brad Paisley, Lady Antebellum and McGraw, and Shane McAnally co-wrote both Musgraves’ debut single, ‘Merry Go ‘Round,' and 'Mama's Broken Heart' by Miranda Lambert.

Which one of these writers should take home the ACM Award for Songwriter of the Year? Vote below as often as once an hour, and we'll tabulate the results for our ACM Awards predictions the week before the show!

Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will return to host this year’s awards ceremony, which will air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 6 at 8PM ET on CBS. See a complete list of nominees here.