Rockabilly pioneer Wanda Jackson is set to release Unfinished Business, Oct. 9 on Sugar Hill Records. The disc will mark the 74-year-old's 31st studio album of her career, which has also included a string of successful country hits beginning in the '60s.

The album marks the producing debut of singer-songwriter Justin Townes Earle, of whom Wanda notes, "From day one I really liked Justin's idea to take me back to my roots and make a record of country, blues, and rockabilly songs. The band was extra tight and great to work with during the whole process. The record just sounds terrific and I'm hoping that my fans enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it."

The 10-track disc was recorded in Nashville at House of David Studios in early 2012, and is the follow-up to the fiery vocalist's 2011 critically-lauded album, The Party Ain't Over. The disc was produced by Jack White, who declared that the singer is "influential to every modern female singer, whether they know about her or not. She broke down those walls in the beginning, when it was the hardest to do."

Wanda, who drew comparisons to Elvis Presley for the distinctive growl in her voice, also dated the King for a time.

"We liked to hang out, and my dad liked Elvis real well," Wanda told The Boot. "He'd let me go out with him after a show and have a Coke and talk. He told me about rockabilly music and said I ought to record that style of music. He kept after me until finally I promised him I would do it."

In 2009, Wanda Jackson was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and in 2010 was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Americana Music Awards.

Wanda Jackson, Unfinished Business track listing:

1. "I'm Tore Down"

2. "The Graveyard Shift"

3. "Am I Even a Memory" (feat. Justin Townes Earle)

4. "Pushover"

5. "It's All Over Now"

6. "Two Hands"

7. "Old Weakness"

8. "What Do You Do When You're Lonesome"

9. "Down Past the Bottom"

10. "California Stars"