The Swon Brothers surprised their fans early Friday morning (Jan. 29) with something they've been waiting for: brand-new music. The country duo dropped a new EP, Timeless, just after midnight ET.

The brothers have been working on new music for a while now -- they released their major-label debut album in October of 2014 -- and have been teasing these new tunes on social media. Still, a release date had not been announced, so the arrival of the EP came as a surprise.

“We just want to get it right. We’re not in a rush. Once it’s out, it’s out. That’s kind of our take on it,” Colton Swon tells The Boot. “Fans deserve our best. People have supported us by buying records, showing up to shows, and they’re giving us their best, so they deserve our best in return. And I think our biggest thing on this record is, our sound is really developing.”

Adds his brother, Zach Swon, "In the last year and a half, we’ve learned so much from co-writing. I think it’s coming out a lot more genuine. We’re pumped about it."

The Swons will be joining good friend Carrie Underwood on the road this winter and spring, on her Storyteller Tour, which kicks off on Saturday (Jan. 30), and they say they'll be playing their new tunes during their opening sets.

The Timeless EP, which consists of six songs, is available through Apple Music. A complete track listing is below.

The Swon Brothers, Timeless EP Track Listing:

1. "Just Another Girl"
2. "Nobody"
3. "Throwback"
4. "Timeless"
5. "Killing Me"
6. "You Got Somebody"

More of 2016's New Country Releases

The Swon Brothers Discuss Their New Music

More From TheBoot