Not only did the Cadillac Three surprise Nashville fans with an intimate, impromptu show on Wednesday night (May 25), they also surprised those in attendance (and watching along online) with a big announcement: A new album, Bury Me in My Boots, is coming in August.

TC3 frontman Jaren Johnston told the crowd assembled at Music City's the Basement that Bury Me in My Boots will be "14 songs of bada-- s--t that we're real proud of," and it is set for release on Aug. 5. The band also revealed the album's cover, which readers can see to the left.

The Cadillac Three released their self-titled debut in April of 2012, so fans have been waiting for quite some time for this sophomore project. The trio has, in recent months, shared new songs such as "Soundtrack to a Six Pack," "Graffiti" and "Drunk Like You," all of which will be on the album; a complete track listing is below.

Back in early 2015, Johnston said that fans could expect this new project to be "a little heavier."

“It’s just real songs, and I try to write about what nobody else is writing about at the time," Johnston said at the time. "It’s country music, so a lot of people say the same things, and we touched on a lot of those things but with different ways of saying them. I’m real proud of it.”

The Cadillac Three, Bury Me in My Boots Track Listing:

1. "Bury Me in My Boots" **
2. "Slide"
3. "Drunk Like You" **
4. "Graffiti"
5. "Buzzin’" **
6. "Party Like You" **
7. "Ship Faced"
8. "Soundtrack to a Six Pack" **
9. "White Lightning" **
10. "The South" (feat. Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley & Mike Eli) **
11. "This Accent"
12. "Peace Love & Dixie"
13. "Hot Damn"
14. "Runnin’ Red Lights" **

** Produced by Dann Huff and Justin Niebank; all other tracks produced by the Cadillac Three.

More of 2016's New Country Releases

More From TheBoot