Plenty of The Boot's readers are excited to get their hands on the new Nashville soundtrack this month! The Music of Nashville: Original Soundtrack, Season 4, Volume 1 has been voted December's Album of the Month, earning nearly 52 percent of the votes against upcoming new releases from Johnny CashCamNashville star Chris Carmack and the Avett Brothers.

The 17-song soundtrack includes performances by Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Carmack, Jonathan Jackson, Sam Palladio and Charles Esten, among others. A complete track listing is available below.

Because the country music industry takes center stage in Nashville, numerous real-life country stars have appeared throughout the series' run -- including Steven Tyler, in the Season 4 premiere. The show's actors and actresses have also earned some musical fame: The cast played the Grand Ole Opry and toured across the country earlier this year, and numerous cast members are working on solo projects.

“I love the interplay between Nashville the show and Nashville the city, so very much ...,” Esten says. “The people here really seem to appreciate what we’re doing and how we’re trying to bring something true and something exciting at the same time ... We’re just holding up a mirror, and the mirror says it’s the beautiful city that it is ..."

Adds Palladio, "We’re just very lucky ‘cause I think a lot of us still think of ourselves as just these lucky actors that are playing these characters on a show about music, but the great thing is that the team behind the show really, really strives to find actors who have a love of music, and we all do ..."

Season 4 has brought about lots of changes to Nashville: Most recently, Oliver Hudson, who played loathed music industry veteran Jeff Fordham, was written off the show, while Jessy Schram has joined the cast as Cash Gray, the daughter of Deacon Claybourne’s (played by Esten) AA sponsor. Panettiere also recently took a leave of absence due to her struggle with postpartum depression.

The Music of Nashville: Original Soundtrack, Season 4, Volume 1 is set for release on Dec. 4 via Big Machine Records. The project will be available at all digital retailers and Target.

Nashville airs Wednesdays at 10PM ET on ABC.

The Music of Nashville: Original Soundtrack, Season 4, Volume 1 Track Listing:

1. “Like New,” Charles Esten
2. “Beyond the Sun,” Lennon Stella
3. “Holding on to What I Can’t Hold,” Mark Collie
4. “Too Far From You,” Aubrey Peeples
5. “Far to Fall,” Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio
6. “Crazy,” Steven Tyler, Hayden Panettiere
7. “Spinning Revolver,” Will Chase
8. “Sleep Tonight (A Lullaby),” Chris Carmack, Jonathan Jackson
9. “In the Name of Your Love,” Riley Smith
10. “Run With Me,” Chris Carmack
11. “Speak to Me,” Clare Bowen
12. “I Want To (Do Everything for You),” Connie Britton, Riley Smith
13. “History of My Heart,” Jonathan Jackson
14. “What If It’s You,” Hayden Panettiere
15. “Count on Me,” Sam Palladio
16. “Rockin’ & Rollin’,” Lennon & Maisy Stella
17. “Take My Hand, Precious Lord,” Chaley Rose

More From TheBoot