Poison frontman Bret Michaels has revealed that he'll be working with Loretta Lynn on a duet for an bonus track on his upcoming solo album.

The rocker and country icon will re-record the Poison classic 'Every Rose Has Its Thorn,' which was a No. 1 hit for the Sunset Strip demigods in 1988. The remake of 'Rose' will be included as a bonus track on Michaels' upcoming album, 'Get Your Rock On' -- but it was actually Loretta's idea! The unlikely pair spent Thanksgiving together, and she suggested the duet.

"One of the ideas she had was redoing 'Every Rose Has Its Thorn' and I thought it would be unbelievable for me and her to do that together," Michaels told Rolling Stone in a recent interview. "We were out at her ranch in Hurricane Mills (Tenn.) and we sat there, me and her, and after everyone, the whole family and my crew sort of dissipated, we sat there and started writing some songs together."

Michaels is a big country music fan, but 'Get Your Rock On' won't be all twang. Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen and Jimmy Buffett will also guest on the record.

Watch Poison's 'Every Rose Has Its Thorn' Video

More From TheBoot