Florida Georgia Line's 'Anything Goes' has been voted Album of the Month for October 2014 by The Boot's readers.

The duo's sophomore disc garnered 36 percent of the vote and won out over upcoming releases from Jason Aldean, Angaleena Presley, Little Big Town and Taylor Swift.

Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley first revealed that they were working on new material back in April; at that point, they had "five to six songs tracked and rockin’." In May, they said they were on track for an October release date. Finally, in August, they shared the album title and release date while performing on 'Good Morning America,' and the track listing a few days later.

"We’re really excited about what we’ve learned on this journey and can’t wait to give our fans new music they can crank up just as loud as the tunes they sing back to us every night," Hubbard says. "‘Anything Goes’ is a natural progression of where we’re at and what we’ve learned getting here.”

'Dirt,' the first single off 'Anything Goes,' was released in July and shattered Taylor Swift's 2012 record for the most adds on country radio in one week. More recently, they shared the album's second track, 'Sun Daze.'

"All of [the songs] have their own flavor, their own taste, and all serve their purpose. They fit their slot on the record, and it’s fun to listen to all the songs and not want to skip one," Hubbard says. "That’s one of our goals when we’re recording -- slam an album full of singles and make people want to listen to every song.”

The FGL guys have had a busy schedule lately. On Sept. 24, they appeared live on the season premiere of 'Nashville,' and earlier in the month, Hubbard and Kelley filmed a show for CMT's new 'Instant Jam' series. They're scheduled to host the new American Country Countdown Awards on Dec. 15 as well.

'Anything Goes' comes out on Oct. 14 and is available for preorder on iTunes. It will also be released as a limited-edition ZinePak exclusively through Walmart.

Florida Georgia Line, ‘Anything Goes’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Anything Goes’
2. ‘Sun Daze’
3. ‘Good Good’
4. ‘Dirt’
5. ‘Smile’
6. ‘Sippin’ On Fire’
7. ‘Smoke’
8. ‘Bumpin’ The Night’
9. ‘Angel’
10. ‘Confession’
11. ‘Like You Ain’t Even Gone’
12. ‘Every Night’