The wait is almost over for Billy Currington fans who are anxious for a new album from the singer. Summer Forever will be released on June 2, just in time to kick off the warm, lazy days.

“Making this album was such a blast for me. I put a lot of love into this project and couldn’t be more excited for fans to hear the new music,” Currington shares on his website. “Summer Forever, for me, represents a positive, happy, good-time lifestyle, and that’s what I hope the fans feel when they hear this record.”

The 12-track album includes Currington's current single, "Don't It," as well as songs by hitmakers like Shane McAnally, Chris Lindsey, Josh Osborne, Ashley Gorley and Aimee Mayo-Lindsey. The title cut was written by Cole Swindell, Jaren Johnston of the Cadillac Three, Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard of Florida Georgia Line and Jesse Frasure. Currington also co-wrote one song, "It Don't Hurt Like It Used To," on the project.

Currington has earned eight chart-topping hits so far in his career, including the recent "We Are Tonight," which was the title track of his last album, as well as "Must Be Doin' Somethin' Right," "Good Directions," "People Are Crazy" and "Hey Girl," which were each certified platinum, for sales of one million copies.

The Georgia native will have plenty of chances to perform songs from Summer Forever when he hits the road with Tim McGraw, as the opening act on McGraw's 2015 Shotgun Rider Tour. Dates are available on Currington's website.

See a complete track listing below, and pre-order Summer Forever at

Billy Currington, Summer Forever Track Listing:

1. "Don’t It"
2. "Drinkin’ Town With a Football Problem"
3. "Wake Me Up"
4. "Good Night" (featuring Jessie James)
5. "Jonesin’"
6. "Give It to Me Straight"
7. "It Don’t Hurt Like It Used To"
8. "Nowhere Town"
9. "Do I Make You Wanna"
10. "Sweet Love"
11. "Soundtrack"
12. "Summer Forever"

More From TheBoot