The first round of performers for the 2018 Americana Music Festival above been revealed. Brandy Clark and American Aquarium lead the list for this year's iteration of the annual event, which takes place in Nashville in September.

In addition to Clark and American Aquarium, the AmericanaFest 2018 lineup also features Alejandro Escovedo and Lee Ann Womack, among others. The festival's numerous shows bring live music to a number of Music City's hot spots, including Mercy Lounge, City Winery and 3rd & Lindsley. The annual Americana Honors & Awards ceremony takes place at the historic Ryman Auditorium; this year, that event will occur on Sept. 12.

Now in its 19th year, AmericanaFest 2018 will bring more than 250 bands to Nashville; the festival is a veritable who's-who of American roots music, drawing in singers, songwriters and legendary musicians ranging in genre from blues to bluegrass, rock, country and folk: Jade Bird, Madisen Ward and the Mama Bear, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Israel Nash, John Oates, Joe Purdy, Jaime Wyatt and more.

More performers for the 2018 Americana Music Festival will be announced in the coming months. Passes for the festival, which will run Sept. 11-16, start at $75 and are available now.

2018 Americana Music Festival Performers (So Far):

Alejandro Escovedo
American Aquarium
American Folk
Animal Years
The Black Lillies
Brandy Clark
Caitlin Canty
Carolina Story
Catherine Britt
Cedric Burnside
Chance McCoy
The Commonheart
Courtney Hartman
Dawn Landes
Dead Horses
Devon Gilfillian
Dom Flemons
Drivin N Cryin
The Earls of Leicester
Emily Scott Robinson
Erin Rae
Ghost of Paul Revere
H.C. McEntire
Hayley Thompson-King
Holly Golightly & the Brokeoffs
Holly Macve
Ida Mae
Israel Nash
Jade Jackson
Jaime Wyatt
Jamie McLean Band
Jeffrey Foucault
Jerry Douglas
Jill Andrews
Joe Purdy
John Carter Cash
John Craigie
John Oates
Josh Rennie-Hynes
Katie Pruitt
Kim Richey
Lee Ann Womack & Friends
Lindsay Lou
Liz Brasher
Lucky Lips
Luke Winslow-King
Lula Wiles
Madisen Ward and the Mama Bear
Mary Gauthier
The McCrary Sisters
McKenzie Lockhart
Mountain Heart
Nicholas Jamerson
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
Phil Madeira
Prinz Grizzley and His Beargaroos
Ron Pope
Ruston Kelly
Sam Lewis
Scott Mulvahill
Shemekia Copeland
Shook Twins
The Small Glories
Sons of Bill
Southern Avenue
Sunny War
Them Coulee Boys
Tommy Emmanuel
The War and Treaty
Whiskey Wolves of the West
William Crighton
William Prince
Worry Dolls

More From TheBoot