Alison Krauss and Union Station will release a new album titled 'Paper Airplane' on April 12. It's the band's first since 2004's triple-time Grammy-winning, 'Lonely Runs Both Ways.' Produced by the group, 'Paper Airplane' is Alison's first project since her 2007 album with Robert Plant, 'Raising Sand,' which won six Grammys in 2009, including Album of the Year. A sequel to that hugely successful album -- which sold 2.5 million copies worldwide -- was deep in the works, but ended up being scrapped by Plant, who says he makes it a point in his solo career to avoid repeating himself.

"We cut quite a lot of stuff with Alison," the Led Zeppelin frontman told the New York Times in September 2010. "We spent enough time to know that we just didn't have the right material. We had such a great outing with 'Raising Sand,' it had such joy and humor and reverie, and we weren't hitting from the same angle."

Since she made her debut in 1985, Alison has sold more than 12 million albums and been showered with 26 Grammy Awards -- the most for any female artist in any genre. The bluegrass singer-songwriter-extraordinaire has won eight CMA Awards, including Musical Event of the Year for 'Gone, Gone, Gone (Done Moved On)' with Robert Plant in 2008, and two for 'Whiskey Lullaby' with Brad Paisley in 2004. Alison and Brad were also honored with two ACM Awards for their haunting 'Whiskey Lullaby' duet that same year.

'Paper Airplane' is Alison's 14th album.

1. Paper Airplane

2. Dustbowl Children

3. Lie Awake

4. Lay My Burden Down

5. My Love Follows You Where You Go

6. Dimming Of The Day

7. On The Outside Looking In

8. Miles To Go

9. Sinking Stone

10. Bonita and Bill Butler

11. Opening Farewell