Congratulations are in order for Dan + Shay: "Tequila" has been named Song of the Year at the 2019 ACM Awards! The winner was announced during a star-studded awards ceremony on Sunday night (April 7) in Las Vegas, Nev.

"Tequila," was written by Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds and Dan + Shay's Dan Smyers. The tune has earned the country duo multiple awards nominations, and snagged them a Grammys trophy for Best Country Duo / Group Performance. "Tequila" was produced by Scott Hendricks and Smyers.

Smyers closed the songwriters' acceptance speech by thanking the country music business for accepting the duo and its breakthrough hit.

"Tequila" is up for two more awards tonight: Single of the Year and Video of the Year.

See All the Red Carpet Looks at the 2019 ACM Awards!

The Secret History of the 2019 ACM Awards

More From TheBoot