The ACM Awards Single of the Year trophy is awarded to the artist(s), producer(s) and record label behind the category's winning track. In 2018, Sam Hunt took home the prize, for "Body Like a Back Road" -- no small feat considering the award-winning songs he was up against. This year, the competition is equally fierce.

"Down to the Honkytonk," produced by Joey Moi, is Jake Owen's throwback nod to everything that is country music. Kane Brown, meanwhile, recorded his chart-topping hit "Heaven" with the help of legendary producer Dann Huff and Polow da Don.

And then there's "Meant to Be": Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line's collaboration broke all kinds of records and was a genre-crossing smash; the mega-hit was produced by Wilshire for Rock the Soul Entertainment. Luke Bryan's "Most People Are Good," produced by Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens, also made big waves in the last year, as did "Tequila," Dan + Shay's award-winning hit, produced by Scott Hendricks and Dan Smyers.

Who do you want to see win Single of the Year at the 2019 ACM Awards? Make your pick by voting in the poll below; you can vote as often as once per hour through 11:59PM ET on April 4. We'll share the results, along with our staff predictions, prior to the 2019 ACM Awards on April 7.

The 2019 ACM Awards will be broadcast live from Las Vegas, Nev., beginning at 8PM ET. Reba McEntire will host the show.

The Boot will be staying up late covering the most buzzed-about winners, fashion and moments at the 2019 ACM Awards. Readers can watch along with us by checking back to for the latest ACMs headlines, liking The Boot on Facebook and following The Boot on Twitter.

2019 ACM Awards: 7 Ways the Nominations Surprised Us

How Well Do You Know the ACM Awards?

More From TheBoot