Tucker Beathard has announced the release details for his Fight Like Hell EP. The project will debut on Oct. 7 and feature six tracks.

Beathard's EP will include his single "Rock On," as well as five other tunes, all co-written by him; his father, songwriter Casey Beathard, has co-writing credits on three of the songs.

"The songs on the EP kind of represent a timeline of songwriting for me," the younger Beathard says in a press release, "with "Home Sweet USA" being one of the first songs I ever wrote and "I’ll Take on the World With You" was written just a few months ago."

Beathard also plays lead guitar and drums on his new EP, for which a full track listing is below.

This fall, Beathard will be hitting the road for his Rock On College Tour. The trek begins on Oct. 13 in Champaign, Ill., and will include stops at college-town clubs in Ohio, Michigan and Nebraska, among others, before wrapping up on Nov. 12 in Iowa City, Iowa.

Beathard's “Rock On” is available on iTunes; more information about the singer, including his tour schedule, is available on his website.

Tucker Beathard, Fight Like Hell Track Listing:

1. "I’ll Take on the World With You" (Tucker Beathard, Dan Isbell, Jonathan Singleton)
2. "Rock On" (Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Marla Cannon)
3. "20-10 Tennessee" (Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Phil O’Donnell)
4. "Home Sweet USA" (Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Phil O’Donnell)
5. "Momma and Jesus" (Tucker Beathard, Deric Ruttan, Jonathan Singleton)
6. "Fight Like Hell" (Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Dan Isbell, Jonathan Singleton)

10 More New Country Artists to Watch in 2016

More From TheBoot