It's almost time for the 2017 ACM AwardsLuke Bryan and Dierks Bentley will return as co-hosts, this year's nominees have been revealed, and country fans are looking forward to the performances and wins that will occur at the upcoming ceremony. Ahead of the awards show, The Boot wants to know: Who do you think will win Songwriter of the Year at the 2017 ACM Awards.

Ross Copperman won the Songwriter of the Year category at the 2016 ACM Awards, but two of the 2017 nominees, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally, won in previous years. Here's a full look at this year's contenders.

Ashley Gorley is the creator of fan-favorite songs such as "Aw Naw," "Tonight Looks Good on You," "Kick the Dust Up" and "T-Shirt." Top stars such as Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line and Brad Paisley sing his songs; in fact, country singers have recorded hundreds of Gorley's tunes. The Kentucky-born songwriter is already a major player, but still, as Jason Aldean would say, he's "Just Getting' Started."

If you listen to country music, you've heard a Laird-penned song: Underwood's "Last Name" and "Temporary Home," Eric Church's "Drink in My Hand," Miranda Lambert's "Smokin' and Drinkin'" and ... well, the list goes on. A talented producer as well, Laird picked up a Grammys trophy for Kacey MusgravesSame Trailer Different Park" and two Grammys nods for Best Country Song ("American Kids" and "Give Me Back My Hometown").

A fixture in the Nashville songwriting community, Hillary Lindsey is no stranger to awards show nods and wins; specifically of note, she's behind "Jesus Take the Wheel," "Girl Crush" and "Blue Ain't Your Color." Lindsey is the woman who co-wrote eight songs for Underwood's Blown Away album (and provided backing vocals), and she's also written songs for Bon Jovi and Lady Gaga. Lindsey celebrated her first No. 1 more than a decade ago, with Martina McBride's "Blessed."

In addition to songwriting, McAnally is also a producer. Musgraves, Sam Hunt, Kelly Clarkson, Lady Antebellum and Lambert (and many, many more), are among the artists he's worked with. McAnally is to Musgraves what Lindsey is to Underwood, having co-written a majority of the songs on her albums Same Trailer, Different Park and Pageant Material.

Here's what you need to know about Lori McKenna: Most recently, she won a Grammys trophy for Tim McGraw's "Humble and Kind," and she picked up the same award in 2016 as well. Other items of note: Her solo album, The Bird and the Rifle, dropped in 2016; Faith Hill recorded four of McKenna's songs for Fireflies; and McKenna is the writer behind Hunter Hayes' "I Want Crazy" and Little Big Town's "Your Side of the Bed" and "Sober," to name just a few.

Who should win Songwriter of the Year at the 2017 ACM Awards? Vote for your pick in the poll below as often as once an hour until 11:59PM ET on March 30. We’ll compile the results for our readers vs. staff predictions prior to this year's ACMs.

The 2017 ACM Awards are set to take place in Las Vegas, Nev., on April 2, and air live on CBS beginning at 8PM ET. For the first time ever, the show will take place at T-Mobile Arena; Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley will return as co-hosts.

The Boot will be staying up late covering the most buzzed-about winners, fashion and moments at the 2017 ACM Awards. Readers can watch along with us by checking back to for the latest ACMs headlines, liking The Boot on Facebook and following The Boot on Twitter.

Country Artists React to the 2017 ACM Awards Nominations

How Well Do You Know the ACM Awards?

More From TheBoot