Ryan Bingham is set to release his new album, 'Fear and Saturday Night,' on Axster Bingham Records.

The release, Bingham's fifth studio disc, is set to hit shelves on Jan. 20.

Bingham hit the spotlight after winning an Academy Award and a Golden Globe for Best Original Song for his tune 'The Weary Kind,' from the Jeff Bridges film 'Crazy Heart.' A difficult few years followed, with the death of his parents and the dissolution of his longtime band, bringing Bingham to the release of 'Tomorrowland,' which he describes as an "angry" record, in 2012.

For 'Fear and Saturday Night,' Bingham isolated himself in an airstream in the mountains of California, away from modern civilization, resulting in a more uplifting release.

“On this album, I find myself back in a more hopeful place, and the songs are more stripped down musically,” he tells the Wall Street Journal. “Each album seems to be about whatever I have gone through in my life previous to recording it.”

The album was produced and engineered by Jim Scott (Wilco, Grace Potter & the Nocturnals) and Bingham's new band, featuring Shawn Davis (Beck, Juanes) on bass, Daniel Sproul (Rose Hill Drive) on lead guitar and Nate Barnes (Rose Hill Drive) on drums.

Hear 'Broken Heart Tattoos' off the album below. A list of upcoming tour dates can be found at RyanBingham.com.

Ryan Bingham, 'Fear and Saturday Night' Track Listing:

1. 'Nobody Knows My Trouble'
2. 'Broken Heart Tattoos'
3. 'Top Shelf Drug'
4. 'Island In The Sky'
5. 'Adventures of You and Me'
6. 'Fear and Saturday Night'
7. 'My Diamond Is Too Rough'
8. 'Radio'
9. 'Snow Falls in June'
10. 'Darlin'
11. 'Hands of Time'
12. 'Gun Fightin' Man'

Listen to Ryan Bingham, 'Broken Heart Tattoos':