Oklahoma native troubadour Parker Millsap has announced the upcoming release of a new album, Other Arrangements. Millsap is joined by bandmates Daniel Foulks (fiddle) and Michael Rose (bass) and Paddy Ryan (drums / percussion), and backup singers including Odessa, Shirley and Calvin Settles, and Jillette Johnson, with whom he co-wrote the last song on the album.

Other Arrangements is due out on May 4. Millsap penned all 13 tracks on the album, which is the singer's fourth studio release and takes an upbeat, rocky turn from his more introspective earlier music.

“For me, this record is about trying to write pop songs,” Millsap says in a press release. “When I say ‘pop’, I mean how a Beatles record was pop music: The songs provide a variety of musical and emotional information; there are funny, sad and happy moments; multiple tempos; ballads; rock 'n' roll songs. It’s a radio playlist for 45 minutes, trying to hit a bunch of touchstones. Like I usually tell strangers who ask, I play rock 'n' roll music, but I have a fiddle player, too. That seems to get to the point.”

Parker Millsap Other Arrangments
Thirty Tigers

The 24-year-old has been on a roll since the 2012 release of his debut album Palisades, making waves and garnishing critical acclaim. His achievements a nomination for Album of the Year at the 2016 Americana Music Awards and a rave review from Sir Elton John after Millsap was asked to perform with him in London.

Millsap released his third album, The Very Last Day, in March of 2016. Readers can learn more about Millsap, purchase his music and find tour details at ParkerMillsap.com.

Parker Millsap, Other Arrangements Track Listing:

1. "Fine Line"
2. "Your Water"
3. "Singing to Me"
4. "Other Arrangements"
5. "Let a Little Light In"
6. "Tell Me"
7. "Gotta Get to You"
8. "Good Night"
9. "Coming On"
10. "Some People"
11. "She"
12. "Come Back When You Can’t Stay" (co-written with Jillette Johnson)

More New Country and Americana Albums Coming in 2018

More From TheBoot