Miranda Lambert is the newest artist announced to be performing at the 2019 ACM Honors ceremony, which will take place on Aug. 21.

Lambert, who is the most-awarded artist in ACM history, will also be among the evening's special award recipients. She will be presented with the Gene Weed Milestone Award, which is given in recognition of "a specific, unprecedented or outstanding achievement in the field of country music during the preceding calendar year."

The Academy of Country Music has also revealed the newest batch of artists slated to appear at the event. Lauren Alaina, Caylee Hammack, Midland, Billy Joe Shaver, Chris Young, songwriter Shane McAnally and radio personality and DJ Bobby Bones will all be at the 2019 ACM Honors.

Shaver is also set to receive an award during the ceremony: He will be honored with the ACM Poets Award, along with Rodney Crowell and Kye Fleming. McAnally, meanwhile, will be recognized for his accomplishments in the songwriting field, taking home the Songwriter of the Year award. Other 2019 honorees include Brooks & Dunn and Martina McBride (both receiving the ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Kacey Musgraves (ACM Jim Reeves International Award) and Gayle Holcomb (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award). Additionally, the film A Star is Born will receive the Tex Ritter Film Award.

Previously announced artists who will be at the ceremony include Keith UrbanTrisha YearwoodChris Janson, Maddie & Tae, Barbara Mandrell, Tenille Townes and Ashley McBryde. The 2019 ACM Honors ceremony will take place on Aug. 21 at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium; tickets are available at www.ACMcountry.com.

More From TheBoot