Kip Moore's eagerly anticipated sophomore record finally has a name and release date.

The singer has taken his sweet time putting together Wild Ones, but fans will not have to wait much longer for the 13-track record. The album will be released on Aug. 21.

Wild Ones follows Moore’s debut album, Up All Night, which was released April 2012. It earned the singer three No. 1 singles and two platinum songs.

Moore co-wrote every song on Wild Ones, along with prolific Nashville songwriters Brett James, Chris DeStefano, Rodney Clawson and more. The tracks were inspired by his time on the road, which comes as no surprise when you learn that they were all written while Moore was on tour.

Wild Ones really encompasses everything I’ve been through out on the road since the first album," Moore says in a press release. "It embodies us as a band every night out on stage, [and] it alludes to the traveling circus it sometimes feels like we are a part of.

"I’m so glad that I’m able to finally let the fans know when to expect what we’ve been working on so passionately for the past couple years," he adds, "to let them know the wait is nearly over.”

Moore originally planned on releasing his sophomore project in May 2014, but things don't always go as planned, and it was delayed several times. Though it was a frustrating process, Moore accepted the longer-than-planned timeline.

“Sometimes life hands you a card that you might not have wanted, and you’ve got to learn how to play that card," he says. “I have a lot of fans who are mad about it taking this long. But we still need that big single to get up the charts in order for [the record company] to release the album.”

Moore's single "Dirt Road" barely cracked the Top 40, and another single, "Young Love," stopped at No. 22 on the charts.

“We had to regroup and come up with something else. There was a lot of disagreeing in certain things, and I can be very bullheaded, too," he adds. "But in the end, we all agreed on what’s the best way to move forward."

But, good things have come from the arguments, frustration and delays.

"[It] is going to be a stronger record," Moore says. "I love the other stuff I was doing, and I love this new stuff. The other stuff is going to find its way out at some point, but it just might not have fit with what this new record has become."

Wild Ones' lead single, "I'm to Blame," dropped in January, and the music video was released in April. A complete track listing is below, and fans can pre-order the album with an exclusive merch package through MyPlayDirect.

This summer, Moore will be on the road as part of Dierks Bentley's 2015 Sounds of Summer Tour.

Kip Moore, Wild Ones Track Listing:

1. "Wild Ones"
2. "Come and Get It"
3. "Girl of Summer"
4. "Magic"
5. "That Was Us"
6. "Lipstick"
7. "What Ya Got on Tonight"
8. "Heart's Desire"
9. "Complicated"
10. "I'm to Blame"
11."That's Alright With Me"
12. "Running for You"
13. "Comeback Kid"