Get ready for new music, Kip Moore fans! The singer has announced a new EP, Underground, slated for release at the end of October.

Set for release on Oct. 28, Moore's Underground EP contains five tracks inspired by life on the road and is "a personal response to the demand felt from his steadfast fans for new music," according to a press release. The country star co-wrote all of the project's songs.

"The problem I often face is leaving behind some songs, because I never stop writing. I write so many that some never see the light of day," Moore says in the press release. "Everywhere we go, the fans keep asking for the recordings of these underground songs that they've been hearing for the last few years. They're a passionate fan base, so I decided to ask my label if I could record these songs live and give them the raw recordings."

Moore notes that he's been working on a new LP, "which looks to be coming out in late spring," but the five songs on Underground are "completely separate" from that project.

"I simply made this EP for the true fans," he adds.

Indeed, fans who have seen Moore live recently have gotten to hear "Last Shot," a unreleased tune that isn't among Underground's five tracks. A track listing for the forthcoming EP is below; the disc is available for pre-order on iTunes.

Moore released his last album, Wild Ones, in August of 2015. The artist spent his summer on the road with Miranda Lambert, for her Keeper of the Flame Tour, and recently launched his headlining 2016 Me and My Kind Tour. The 18-show trek will last through early December; Jon Pardi is joining Moore on the trek.

Kip Moore, Underground EP Track Listing:

1. "All Time Low" (Kip Moore, Westin Davis, Luke Dick)
2. "My Kind" (Kip Moore, Erik Dylan, Justin Weaver)
3. "Midnight Slow Dance" (Live) (Kip Moore, Mike Elizondo, Dan Couch)
4. "Separate Ways" (Live) (Kip Moore, Jordyn Mallory, Dan Couch)
5. "My Baby's Gone" (Live) (Kip Moore, William Rinehart, Nathaniel Rinehart)

More of 2016's New Country Albums