Texas country powerhouse Kevin Fowler has set the release date for his next album, and he's letting readers of The Boot see the video for the lead single first via this exclusive premiere.

'How Country Are Ya?' is the title song for the album, which is slated for release on March 4, 2014 via Kevin Fowler Records/Thirty Tigers. Directed by Zack Morris, the video portrays Fowler right in his natural element -- fishing, cooking up some country food, roasting hot dogs at the camp fire and more, to prove his country meddle.

Fowler teamed up with producer Kevin Tondre for the new album, which they recorded in Austin. Fowler wrote all of the album's 15 tracks with the exception of 'Mousturdonus,' an instrumental he wrote with his band mates.

The album is a return to form of sorts. “I feel that we've come full circle on this album. We did this one old school…like we did the early records “ explains Fowler. “Unlike the last few records, this one is on my own label."

He enlisted some of his fellow Texas musicians to help out with the project. Amy Rankin of the Rankin Twins contributes her vocals to 'Before Somebody Gets Hurt,' while the Grammy award-winning Los Texmaniacs add their Conjunto Tejano flair to 'Borracho Grande.' Vocalist Davin James lends a hand on the album's closer, 'Chicken Wing.'

"I'm calling all the shots," adds Fowler. "I tried to write and record an album that I thought our fans would dig. “

Fowler is offering fans two free downloads from the album -- 'Panhandle Poorboy' and 'The Weekend' -- at his website.

More From TheBoot