Jamie Lynn Spears has announced the release of her new EP.

'The Journey' will hit shelves on May 27. The EP includes Spears' current single, 'How Could I Want More.'

Spears, the younger sister of pop star Britney Spears, gained fame as the teen star of the Nickelodeon show ‘Zoey 101′ before deciding to pursue a career in music.

“I don’t think you just wake up one morning and decide you’re going to sing," she says. "It’s something I’ve always done. But as a young child, all that was offered to me, you don’t know how to say, like, ‘Oh, this is what I want for the rest of my life.’ You can’t make those kind of decisions at 10 years old.”

'The Journey' was produced by Corey Crowder and featured work from songwriters Liz Rose (Taylor Swift, Tim McGraw), Chris Tompkins (Florida Georgia Line, Martina McBride, Carrie Underwood), Rivers Rutherford (Kenny Chesney, Faith Hill, Brad Paisley) and Lisa Carver (Reba McEntire, Sugarland).

Jamie Lynn Spears, 'The Journey' track listing:

1. 'Shotgun Wedding'
2. 'Run'
3. 'How Could I Want More'
4. 'Mandolin Summer Sun'
5. 'Big Bad World'