Lady Antebellum singer Hillary Scott and her husband, band drummer Chris Tyrell, are only a few months away from welcoming their baby girl into the world. The songstress, who is due in July, says she has a feeling their daughter will follow in her father's rhythmic footsteps.

"She has been kicking a lot and I told Chris, 'I'll let you know if there's any kind of certain pattern, because if she's kicking in a certain pattern she's gonna be a drummer like you," Hillary tells the Country Vibe. "She reacts to Chris' voice right now, which is really sweet. He'll be talking to her and you'll see her kick, and that's really cool because her hearing is starting to really come in clearly and develop more and more each week."

Lady A's upcoming album, 'Golden,' which will be released next month, shows a sassier side of the 27-year-old, according to bandmate Dave Haywood. "I personally thought Hillary sang the best she's ever sang on this record," he tells GAC. "There's a lot more charisma and a lot of excitement. Being pregnant has given her this newfound excitement and empowerment knowing that she's bringing a new child into this world very soon."

The new album proves that the award-winning trio isn't afraid to break the mold with new songs. "We embraced risk," Hillary explains. "When you are pushing yourself to not go back to the same well, you're gonna come up with something different, or you'll find songs that are different. And that's what happened on this album."

'Golden' will be released on May 7. Pre-order your copy here.

Lady Antebellum, 'Golden' track listing:

1. 'Get to Me'
2. 'Goodbye Town'
3. 'Nothin' Like the First Time'
4. 'Downtown'
5. 'Better Off Now (That You're Gone)'
6. 'It Ain't Pretty'
7. 'Can't Stand the Rain'
8. 'Golden'
9. 'Long Teenage Goodbye'
10. 'All for Love'
11. 'Better Man'
12. 'Generation Away'