Here's yet another reason to look forward to spring: Granger Smith will be releasing his debut full-length record, Remington.

Smith's project is set for release on March 4 on Wheelhouse Records, BBR Music Group's newest imprint. There are 11 tracks on the album, as well as four bonus songs, and Smith wrote or co-wrote 13 of them.

“I’ve always thought of my albums as diaries of my life: Some songs are easy and lighthearted, while others are painful and personal,” says Smith. “During this time, we welcomed the birth of my little boy, and we lost my dad. My life was such a roller coaster during my time writing and recording Remington, and you can hear that journey in these songs.”

From "Tractor," which is an ode to his late father, to "Blue Collar Dollars," which is a picture of small towns, hard work and young love, to his hit single "Backroad Song," Smith's record will span a wide variety of emotions. Smith will also treat fans to a few tracks featuring his alter-ego, Earl Dibbles Jr.: "Merica," "City Boy Stuck" and "Country Boy Love." A complete Remington track listing is below.

Remington follows Smith's EP, 4x4. The new disc was co-produced by Smith and Frank Rogers (Brad Paisley, Trace Adkins, Darius Rucker).

Smith is currently out on the road, on his headlining national tour. Fans can visit Smith's website,, for information on show dates, merchandise and more.

Granger Smith, Remington Track Listing:

1. “Backroad Song”
2. "Tonight"
3. "Remington"
4. "If the Boot Fits"
5. “Tailgate Town"
6. “Blue Collar Dollars”
7. “Crazy as Me” (feat. Brooke Eden)
8. “Likin’ Love Songs”
9. “Tractor”
10. “Echo”
11. “Around the Sun”
12. “5 More Minutes” *
13. “Country Boy Love” (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.) *
14. “City Boy Stuck” (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.) *
15. “Merica” (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.) *

* bonus track

Country Music's 2016 New Releases

More From TheBoot