Rosanne Cash, Sheryl Crow, Madonna and Jennifer Lopez are all taking part in a new compilation CD, 'Every Mother Counts,' to be sold exclusively at Starbucks, with a portion of the proceeds benefiting the non-profit organization, CARE.

Released on April 12, the album is a companion to supermodel Christy Turlington Burn's documentary, 'No Woman No Cry,' which chronicles the plight of women in Tanzania, Bangladesh, the United Kingdom and the United States who lack sufficient health care during their pregnancy and delivery. For every album sold between April 12 and May 9, Starbucks will donate eight dollars to CARE, which will disperse the money to impoverished countries who grow coffee as a source of income.

Rosanne, who performs an acoustic version of the song 'Motherless Children' on the album -- a song also featured on her 2009 CD, 'The List' -- says she was thrilled to be included. "It's an honor and a delight to participate in this project, with so many great artists, for such a worthy cause," she says. "My hope is that because of this record there will be fewer 'Motherless Children' around the world."

Other artists appearing on the CD include the Dixie Chicks, Gwyneth Paltrow, Carli Bruni, Patti Scialfa, Martha Wainwright and Sinead O'Connor. (See the album's full track list below.) The documentary, with accompanying music from 'Every Mother Counts,' will air on Oprah Winfrey's Network (OWN) on May 8. Check local listings here.

Martha Wainwright - 'Leave Behind'

Carla Bruni - 'Le Loup, La Biche et Le Chevalier (Une Chanson Douce)'

Gwyneth Paltrow - 'This Woman's Work'

Madonna - 'Promise to Try'

Patti Scialfa - 'Children's Song'

Toshi Reagon and Bernice Johnson Reagon - 'There and Back Again, Pt. 2'

Angelique Kidjo - 'Sweet Lullaby'

Ani DiFranco - 'Present/Infant' (remix)

Dixie Chicks - 'Lullaby'

Rosanne Cash - 'Motherless Children' (acoustic version)

Sheryl Crow - 'Lullaby for Wyatt'

Jennifer Lopez - 'One Step at a Time'

Karen Elson - 'The Last Laugh'

Sinead O'Connor - 'Petit Poulet'

Martha Wainwright - 'No Woman, No Cry'