The Eli Young Band have announced their first album with the Valory Music Co., Fingerprints. It's set for release on June 16.

Fingerprints was co-produced by Ross Copperman and Jeremy Stover in Nashville. Eight of its songs were co-written by the members of the Eli Young Band; Copperman, Shane McAnally, Lori McKenna, Erik Dylan, Ryan Hurd and more also have writing credits on the project. "Skin & Bones," the Eli Young Band's current single, is an ode to the closeness of lead singer Mike Eli and his wife Kacey.

“We’ve become so intertwined, it’s hard to say where I end and she begins." Eli explains in a press release. "I’ve noticed certain things that I do and I am, simply because of her.”

The trail leading to Fingerprints for the Eli Young Band is scattered with hits and awards; their last album, 10,000 Towns, hit No. 1 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart. The band's guitarist, James Young, says that Fingerprints reflects the group's earlier style, returning them to a hard-driving, edgy sound.

“We started out as college friends united through music," Young explains, "and while we’ve grown into much more, this album really is a return to where we came from.”

More of 2017's New Country Albums

In other words, fans can look forward to more of the music that they fell in love with on Eli Young Band albums such as 2005's Level and 2008's Jet Black & Jealous. Bassist Jon Jones notes that the group's fans directly influenced Fingerprints.

“We’ve really paid attention to which songs they respond to during the live shows, whether they were the singles, or deep album cuts," Jones says. "We wanted to go into the studio with sounds that have resonated the most with the fans."

Adds Eli, "We owe everything to our fans. We get to do what we love every day because of them.”

A complete track listing for Fingerprints is below. Visit for more details.

Eli Young Band, Fingerprints Track Listing:

1. “Saltwater Gospel” | Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley
2. “Fingerprints” | Mike Eli, James Young, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne
3. “Never Again” | Ryan Hurd, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
4. “Old Songs” | Mike Eli, Andrew DeRoberts, Adam Hambrick, Jason Nix
5. “Drive” | Mike Eli, Ross Copperman, Tom Douglas, Ashley Gorley
6. “Skin & Bones” | Mike Eli, Phil Barton, Lori McKenna
7. “A Heart Needs a Break” | Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
8. “Once” | Mike Eli, James Young, Josh Osborne, Laura Veltz
9. “Never Land” | Mike Eli, James Young, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite
10. “God Love the Rain” | Mike Eli, Erik Dylan, Jason Nix
11. “The Days I Feel Alone” | Mike Eli, Andrew DeRoberts, Adam Hambrick, Jason Nix

More From TheBoot