The new live DVD Nashville in Concert at the Royal Albert Hall opens with a performance from Charles Esten, of his song "Buckle Up." Ahead of the project's release on April 27, The Boot is premiering Esten's show-starting song; readers can press play above to watch.

"Buckle Up" is an Esten original. The singer and actor, who plays Deacon Claybourne on Nashville, released the song in January of 2017, as part of his Every Single Friday initiative, during which Esten released a new song (you guessed it) every Friday.

Filmed at the iconic Royal Albert Hall in London, England, Nashville in Concert at the Royal Albert Hall features 29 performances from Esten, Sam Palladio (Gunnar Scott), Jonathan Jackson (Avery Barkley), Chris Carmack (Will Lexington), and Clare Bowen (Scarlett O'Connor). Viewers will get to see each artist take turns at the mic alone and team up with each other for collaborations; they're singing both some of their own favorite songs and those performed on the TV drama by their characters.

Nashville in Concert at the Royal Albert Hall, which is being released on DVD and via digital formats by Eagle Rock Entertainment, also includes two bonus featurettes: “Nashville in London” and “The Songs of Nashville in Concert,” in which the actors open up about the songs on the DVD.

Nashville, which premiered in 2012, follows the personal and professional lives of several musicians as they both fade from and emerge onto a fictionalized version of the country music scene in Music City. After being canceled by ABC, its original network, after Season 4, the show found a new home on CMT beginning with Season 5.

The cast recently wrapped filming for Nashville's final season, the second half of which will begin on June 7. They're capping off that last run of episodes with a series of concerts; show dates included a visit to the Grand Ole Opry on March 25 and a handful of shows overseas in April.

Country Stars Who Have Made Cameos on Nashville

More From TheBoot