The Bellamy Brothers are celebrating 40 years in the music business with a two-disc release of new and previously recorded tracks.

Howard and David Bellamy released their first album, Let Your Love Flow, in 1976, and they've been making music together ever since, releasing 29 studio albums so far.

"This thing has been a wild ride, but it's never been boring. Over the course of four decades, we've done some amazing things and have traveled the world over," Howard Bellamy says. "Until the Lord calls us home, we'll continue this seemingly never-ending, awesome, wonderful, beautiful 'jet lag journey.' Here's to the next 40!"

Bellamy Brothers: 40 Years is set for release on May 26. The album features one disc with 20 re-recorded hits and another containing 20 all-new tracks.

"Most of these songs are brand new, but after listening to them, I think some of them could have easily been big hits for us earlier in our career," David Bellamy says. "They've all got that sound that has seemed to follow us over the years.

"There are a lot of great new songs, but we also made sure to include newer versions of the songs that defined our career," he continues. "A lot of blood, sweat and tears went into making this compilation. We enjoyed every minute of mentally traveling back through time to put it all together. As they say, 'Do what you love, and you'll never work a day in your life.'''

Bellamy Brothers: 40 Years is available for pre-order via Amazon and iTunes.

Bellamy Brothers: 40 Years Track Listing:

Disc 1: The Hits

1. "Let Your Love Flow"
2. "If I Said You Have a Beautiful Body (Would You Hold It Against Me)"
3. "I Need More of You"
4. "Redneck Girl"
5. "Sugar Daddy"
6. "Do You Love as Good as You Look""
7. "Old Hippie"
8. "You Ain't Just Whistlin' Dixie"
9. "Crossfire"
10. "Lovers Live Longer"
11. "Dancin' Cowboys"
12. "Crazy From the Heart"
13. "When I'm Away From You"
14. "Country Rap"
15. "Feelin' the Feelin'"
16. "I'd Lie to You for Your Love"
17. "For All the Wrong Reasons"
18. "Get Into Reggae Cowboy"
19. "Kids of the Baby Boom"
20. "Jalapeños"

Disc 2: The New Songs

1. "Dinosaur Wine"
2. "Old Love Song"
3. "Time Rocks On"
4. "Dyin' Breed"
5. "Livin' in Oblivion"
6. "After the Storm"
7. "Agave Blue"
8. "Hippie Cowboys"
9. "Heaven and Hell"
10. "That's How U Roll When U Rock"
11. "The Right to Be Wrong"
12. "We Don't Call 911"
13. "Love By the Moon"
14. "Together We Have It All"
15. "Barb Wire Fence"
16. "Texas Girls"
17. "Jet Lag Journey"
18. "Boobs"
19. "October Moon"
20. "The Rock"

More From TheBoot