We already knew the Band Perry were nominated for three American Music Awards, but now the siblings are included in another category as well. The trio have made the final cut in the fan-voted Sprint New Artist of the Year Award.

Kimberly, Reid and Neil Perry will join Miguel, Wiz Khalifa and fellow Nashville-based group Hot Chelle Rae in competing for the trophy. In addition to vying for the title of New Artist of the Year, the Band Perry are also nominated for Favorite Country Album, Favorite Country Band, Duo or Group and New Country Artist of the Year.

"BIG thank you to everyone who voted and got us in the "New Artist of the Year" top four!" the group tweeted upon hearing the news. Later, they added instructions to their more than 92,000 Twitter followers. "Step 1: Vote. Step 2: Tell friend. Step 3: Repeat Steps 1 & 2. Text "2" to 22288 - Love you big."

Other country artists nominated for American Music Awards include Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert, Lady Antebellum, Brad Paisley and Taylor Swift, who is nominated for three awards, including the coveted Artist of the Year.

The American Music Awards will air live on ABC, Nov. 20 at 8:00 PM ET. Vote for your favorite artists here.

if(typeof AOLVP_cfg==='undefined')AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:'AOLVP_640725971001','codever':0.1,'autoload':false,'autoplay':false,'displaymnads':true,'playerid':'89761511001','videoid':'640725971001','width':476,'height':357,'playertype':'inline','stillurl':'dynamic','videolink':'#','videotitle':'dynamic','videodesc':''});