e Scotty McCreery passed his ACM Awards New Artist of the Year torch to Florida Georgia Line Sunday night (April 7). The pair hugged their fellow nominees Jana Kramer and Brantley Gilbert before walking to the stage to accept the fan-voted award.

"We got to thank the Lord for blessing us beyond our wildest dreams," the duo's Tyler Hubbard said while accepting their first-ever ACM Award. "We got to thank all our amazing fans, country radio ... this time last year, we were watching this!"

This honor comes on the heels of the pair's first single, "Cruise," being certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America for sales exceeding two million units. Additionally, their debut album, Here's to the Good Times, has reached gold status and so has their current single, "Get Your Shine On," for more than half a million in sales.

"It's a surreal feeling to be a part of something so special and literally see our dreams coming true," the group's Brian Kelley told The Boot last month.

Flip Through Pictures From the ACM Awards Red Carpet


Watch Florida Georgia Line's 'Get Your Shine On' Video

More From TheBoot