The International Bluegrass Music Association Awards took place on Thursday night (Sept. 27), with Balsam Range, Sierra Hull, Molly Tuttle and more taking home trophies during the annual event. A complete list of awards winners is below.

In addition to the presentation of 2018's honors, during the IBMA Awards ceremony, Ricky Skaggs, Paul Williams and Tom T. and Dixie Hall were all inducted into the Bluegrass Music Association Hall of Fame. Recipients of the IBMA's 2018 Distinguished Achievement Award were George Gruhn, Christopher Howard-Williams, Curtis McPeake, Walter Saunders and Chris Thile.

The IMBA Awards ceremony is held annually during the World of Bluegrass Conference in Raleigh, N.C. The event runs through Saturday (Sept. 29).

2018 International Bluegrass Music Association Awards Winners

Entertainer of the Year: Balsam Range
Vocal Group of the Year: Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Instrumental Group of the Year: The Travelin’ McCourys
Female Vocalist of the Year: Brooke Aldridge
Male Vocalist of the Year:  Buddy Melton
Emerging Artist of the Year: The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys
Song of the Year: “If I’d Have Wrote That Song” – Joe Mullins & the Radio Ramblers
Album of the Year: Rivers & Roads, Special Consensus
Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year: “Speakin’ to That Mountain," Becky Buller
Instrumental Recorded Performance of the Year: "Squirrel Hunters," Special Consensus
Recorded Event of the Year: "Swept Away," Missy Raines with Alison Brown
Banjo Player of the Year: Ned Luberecki
Bass Player of the Year: Tim Surrett
Dobro Player of the Year: Justin Moses
Fiddle Player of the Year: Michael Cleveland
Guitar Player of the Year: Molly Tuttle
Mandolin Player of the Year: Sierra Hull

10 Essential Albums for Your Country Music Education

More From TheBoot