Will Hoge has announced the release of his upcoming 10th studio album, Small Town Dreams.

The project is set for release via Cumberland Recordings / Thirty Tigers on April 7. The Nashville native found his inspiration for the album by watching all of the changes that have occurred in Middle Tennessee since he was growing up.

"I think it is the most representative of not only who I am as an artist but where I’m from," Hoge says. "I think every song from the record is deeply inspired by growing up in Nashville and Franklin, Tenn., and watching this area grow and change and become something that it wasn't 25 years ago.

"I feel like as an artist, kinda, I've gone through that same transformation," he adds. "So I feel like it’s literally in my blood, and it all came out on this record, and I’m super excited for people to be able to to take that journey with us musically.”

After self-producing his last three albums, Hoge worked with Marshall Altman, who also has production credits with Eric Paslay and Frankie Ballard, for the upcoming release. Hoge wrote on all 11 of the album's tracks with a list of co-writers that includes Jessi Alexander, Chris Stapleton, Gary Allan, Hillary Lindsey and more.

Hoge released the album's lead single, "Middle of America," last fall; see the music video here. Small Town Dreams is available for pre-order via WillHoge.com.

Will Hoge, Small Town Dreams Track Listing:

1. "Growing Up Around Here"
2. "They Don't Make 'Em Like They Used To"
3. "Better Than You"
4. "Little Bitty Dreams"
5. "Guitar or a Gun"
6. "Middle of America"
7. "All I Want Is Us Tonight"
8. "Just Up the Road"
9. "Desperate Times"
10. "The Last Thing I Needed"
11. "Til I Do It Again"

See Will Hoge's Yearbook Photo