Whitney Rose has a new album coming this fall, she announced recently, and she's shared both its release details and first single. Readers can press play below to hear "Can't Stop Shakin'," the lead release from Rose's forthcoming record, Rule 62.

"Can't Stop Shakin'" is a blues-country throwback that will have listeners shakin' their groove thangs. The talented Rose veers off the beaten country path with this heavy-on-the-funk tune, which features guitarist Kenny Vaughan, steel player Chris Scruggs and organist Jen Gunderman -- not to mention the Mavericks' Raul Malo on harmonies and rhythm guitar, as well as fellow Mavericks member Paul Deakin and Asleep at the Wheel's Aaron Till -- in an all-star backup band, along with some sweet vintage horns.

""Can't Stop Shakin’" started out as something I would sing to calm myself down,” Rose says in a press release. “We recorded that song on Inauguration Day, and you could physically feel the divide between the public and the unrest in the air. I was in the studio that week every day for 12 hours on average, so [I] realized my contribution was going to have to take place within the walls of Blackbird. So the song that started as a personal anthem got a rewrite that day.”

Rose, Malo (as producer) and co-producer Niko Bolas recorded "Can't Stop Shakin'" and all of Rule 62 at Nashville's Blackbird Studio last fall. Rose, Bolas and Malo also teamed up for Rose's freshman album, 2015's Heartbreaker of the Year.

"I would have to be either lazy or stupid to not take advantage of getting to work alongside these guys, and I am neither of those things,"  Rose said in an interview with Rolling Stone prior to her first album's debut.

Rule 62 is due out on Oct. 6, via Six Shooter Records and Thirty Tigers; a complete track listing is below. It takes its name from Rose's personal mantra, known as Rule 62: "Don't Take Yourself Too Damn Seriously."

"Can't Stop Shakin'" is available now for digital download. Rose currently has upcoming shows scheduled in her adopted home state of Texas, along with a few appearances in her native Canada.

Whitney Rose, Rule 62 Track Listing:

1. "I Don’t Want Half (I Just Want Out)" (3:06)
2. "Arizona" (3:58)
3. "Better to My Baby" (3:13)
4. "You Never Cross My Mind" (4:02)
5. "You Don’t Scare Me" (4:14)
6. "Can’t Stop Shakin’" (4:22)
7. "Tied to the Wheel" (4:41)
8. "Trucker’s Funeral" (5:04)
9. "Wake Me in Wyoming" (3:29)
10. "You’re a Mess" (3:48)
11. "Time to Cry" (3:56)

Listen to Whitney Rose, "Can't Stop Shakin'":

Whitney Rose + More Americana, Alt-Country, Bluegrass and Folk Artists to Watch in 2017

More From TheBoot