At the 2019 ACM Awards, the Songwriter of the Year category includes some of the finest writing talent in the country music industry, names that appear on many of the songs and albums that are also nominated for awards this year. In 2018, Rhett Akins took home the coveted trophy, and while he's not on the list this year, many of the songwriters who were nominated alongside him have returned to the category.

Ross Copperman's 2019 ACM Awards Songwriter of the Year nod is no surprise: He's got co-writing credits on Kenny Chesney's "Get Along" and Dierks Bentley's "Woman Amen," among other recent cuts. Ashley Gorley returns to the list of nominees in 2019, along with Shane McAnally, who both saw success thanks to the hits they helped pen for artists such as Sam Hunt and Thomas Rhett.

Chase McGill, meanwhile, has been making big waves lately with the Grammy Awards-nominated songs that he helped write, including Cole Swindell's "Break Up in the End" and Little Big Town's "When Someone Stops Loving You." Josh Osborne, too, returns as an ACM Songwriter of the Year nominee in 2019, thanks to his contributions to big songs by Blake Shelton ("Turning Me On"), Chesney ("Get Along") and Hunt ("Downtown's Dead"), among many others.

Who do you want to see win Songwriter of the Year at the 2019 ACM Awards? Make your pick by voting in the poll below; you can vote as often as once per hour through 11:59PM ET on April 4. We'll share the results, along with our staff predictions, prior to the 2019 ACM Awards on April 7.

The 2019 ACM Awards will be broadcast live from Las Vegas, Nev., beginning at 8PM ET. Reba McEntire will host the show.

The Boot will be staying up late covering the most buzzed-about winners, fashion and moments at the 2019 ACM Awards. Readers can watch along with us by checking back to for the latest ACMs headlines, liking The Boot on Facebook and following The Boot on Twitter.

2019 ACM Awards: 7 Ways the Nominations Surprised Us

How Well Do You Know the ACM Awards?

More From TheBoot